Contact us
Kansas State University
Electrical and Computer Engineering
2061 Rathbone Hall
Manhattan, KS 66506
Phone: (785) 532-5600
Fax: (785) 532-1188
Hours: 8 am-12pm, 1pm-5pm M-F

Advisory Council Members

Matt Spexarth, National Instruments,
Senior Product Manager, Embedded Systems

Glen Fountain, The Johns Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory
Phone: (240) 228-5406
E-mail: glen.fountain@jhuapl.edu

Joel Andrews, Ph.D., Design Engineering Team Leader, Garmin International 
Phone: (913) 397-8200
E-mail: Joel.Andrews@garmin.com

Mark Brown, Software Engineer, Serious Integrated, Inc.
145 S. 79th St, Suite 11
Chandler, AZ 85226
Phone: (602) 567-0862 x709
E-mail: Mark.Brown@seriousintegrated.com

William N. Dowling, P.E., Vice President of Energy Management and Supply, Midwest Energy, Inc. 
1330 Canterbury Road
Hays, KS 67601-0898
Phone: (785) 625-1432
FAX: (785) 625-1487
E-mail: bdowling@mwenergy.com

Don Gemaehlich, Senior Technical Manager for Software, General Dynamics 
4700 W Tulsa St
Chandler, AZ 85226-2937
Phone: (480) 441-1459
E-mail: donald.gemaehlich@gd-ais.com

Jesse Schriner, General Manager EPMO, Microsoft 
E-mail: jessesc@microsoft.com

Terry R. Weaver, P.E., Managing Director, Delta Resource Group 
18 Pristine Dr.
Greer, SC 29650
Office: (864) 879-4367
FAX: (864) 801-0786
Mobile: (864) 275-3796
Home: (864) 801-0789
E-mail: terry@deltaresourcegroup.com

Bob Beims, Oasis

Ben McBride, Sandia National Labs
E-mail: bdmcbri@sandia.gov

Leslie R.E. Gordon, Caterpillar
400 Work Tools Drive
Wamego, KS 66547
Desk Phone: (785) 456-6476
E-Mail: Gordon_Leslie_R_E@cat.com

Gabe Hernandez, Director of Substation Projects, Transmission and Distribution Group, Burns & McDonnell
E-mail: ghernandez@burnsmcd.com

Don Gruenbacher, Ph.D., Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Kansas State University 
2061 Rathbone Hall
Manhattan, KS 66506-5204
Phone: (785) 532-4692
FAX: (785) 532-1188
E-mail: grue@ksu.edu